Dr. Stefan Rösler – oecoach in Stuttgart

About me and my work

Since 2008, I have been a freelance consultant for sustainability and biodiversity for NGOs and other stakeholders. As the owner of oecoach I offer all-in-one sustainability, for example through forest workshops. I am also available as trainer, moderator, teacher and speakerMy many years of engagement in the implementation of sustainable development has led to my gaining a reputation as the “Face of Sustainability”.

Whether for your organisation, your staff or for your own personal development – I offer customised expertise in:

For me these are the issues of the future, which belong today to the core business of successful companies.

A selection of references and examples, which will give you an insight into my work.

Presenting big picture thinking and complex interactions in a comprehensible way.

This ability is an oft-confirmed characteristic of my work. My service is built on the foundations of my technical knowledge, 30 years professional experience, in-depth know-how gained from dealing with NGOs, the authorities, and the worlds of politics, business, science and the media, not to forget an extensive network I have developed here in Germany and abroad.

Wherever possible, I bring nature into my consultation and coaching engagements. I use the living environment as a guide to making important decisions, because it provides the ideal conditions for concentration, inspiration, and drive for innovation. Evolution and natural systems also provide concrete examples which can be effectively applied to business and staff development, for success in crisis management, problem solving and processes of change.

You can read more about me in my CV [.pdf | 45 kB].

My Career

I studied Forestry in Rottenburg/Neckar, and spent several years as a forest warden and a human resources and organisation administrator with the Baden-Württemberg State Forest Administration.

After that I studied landscape design/ecology at the University of Kassel. After research and film projects in Turkey and Lake Chad, I began to promote environmental sustainability and social responsibility in the field of integrated fruit production in the region of Lake Constance. This involved a comparison of integrated to ecological fruit cultivation and dispersed fruit tree cultivation.

The nature film production for the NDR between 1986 and 1995 took me to many places, amongst which Malta, ex-Yugoslavia, Turkey, Egypt, Niger, Chad, Cameroon, Ghana and India. From 1997 to 2007, I was the full-time chairman of the nature conservation association NABU Baden-Württemberg, which has around 70,000 members and 50 employees.

In this capacity, I oversaw NABU‘s development to the position it enjoys today, as the environmental association with the largest number of members in the country, established NABU as an independent “Advocate for People and Nature”, and founded the NABU Foundation Heritage, Baden-Württemberg. For more than 25 years, I have been an active member of numerous committees overseeing nature and environmental protection at state, national and international levels.

As Baden-Württemberg’s first sustainable economic model region, the Swabian Alb Biosphere Reserve is a project of particular interest for me. I also initiated innovative nature experience projects, and the training of leaders for the modern cultural landscape.

With original campaigns and projects in the field of natural and environmental marketing, I am committed as a trendsetter for a “conservation with the people”, and was one of the initiators of “Nature Experience State of Baden-Württemberg”. With my proposals for zero net land use, sustainability checks, the Heating Act, Biodiversity Action Plan, etc., I added momentum towards policies with a sound basis in sustainable development.

Passing the word on means adding your support. If you liked this article, please recommend me to your network. Thank you very much!

Dr. Stefan Rösler – oecoach in Stuttgart

Über mich und meine Arbeit

Seit 2008 bin ich selbständig tätig als Experte für Nachhaltigkeit und Biodiversität sowie für NGOs und Stakeholder-Kontakte. Als Inhaber von oecoach biete ich Nachhaltigkeit aus einer Hand, zum Beispiel in Form eines Wald-Workshops. Zudem können Sie mich als Trainer, Moderator, Dozent und Speaker anfragen. Mein langjähriges Engagement zur Realisierung nachhaltiger Entwicklung hat mir die Würdigung “Gesicht der Nachhaltigkeit” eingebracht.

Ob für Ihr Unternehmen, für Ihr Team oder zu Ihrer ganz persönlichen Weiterentwicklung – ich biete maßgeschneiderte Expertise rund um

Für mich sind dies die Zukunftsthemen, die schon heute zum Kerngeschäft erfolgreicher Unternehmen gehören.

Ausgewählte Referenzen und Arbeitsbeispiele vermitteln Ihnen einen ersten Eindruck meiner Arbeit.

Ganzheitlich denken und komplizierte Zusammenhänge leicht verständlich darstellen

Dies zu können, sind vielfach bestätigte Merkmale meiner Tätigkeit. Basis meiner Dienstleistungen sind mein Fachwissen, 30-jährige Berufserfahrung, fundierte Kenntnisse aus NGOs, Verwaltungen, Politik, Wirtschaft, Wissenschaft und Medien sowie ein hervorragendes Netzwerk im In- und Ausland.

Wo immer möglich, beziehe ich die Natur in meine Beratungs- und Coaching-Termine mit ein. Das lebendige Umfeld nutze ich, da es die für wichtige Entscheidungen notwendige Konzentration, Inspiration und Innovationskraft fördert. Zudem liefern mir Evolution und Natur konkrete und auf Wirtschaft und Teamentwicklung übertragbare Beispiele für erfolgreiche Krisenbewältigung, Problemlösungen und Veränderungsprozesse.

Mehr zu meiner Person finden Sie in meinem Lebenslauf [.pdf | 45 kB].

Mein Werdegang

Studiert habe ich Forstwirtschaft in Rottenburg/Neckar und war mehrere Jahre lang als Revierförster sowie als Sachbearbeiter Personal und Organisation im Bereich der Landesforstverwaltung Baden-Württemberg tätig.

Danach studierte ich Landschaftsplanung/Landschaftsökologie an der Universität Kassel. Nach Forschungs- und Filmprojekten in der Türkei und am Tschadsee promovierte ich am Bodensee über die Naturverträglichkeit und Sozialverträglichkeit des Integrierten Obstbaus. Dabei verglich ich den Integrierten Obstbau mit Ökologischem Obstbau und Streuobstbau.

Im Rahmen von Naturfilmproduktionen für den NDR arbeitete ich zwischen 1986 und 1995 u.a. auf Malta, in Jugoslawien, Türkei, Ägypten, Niger, Tschad, Kamerun, Ghana und Indien. Von 1997 bis 2007 war ich hauptamtlicher Vorsitzender des Naturschutzbundes NABU Baden-Württemberg mit rund 70.000 Mitgliedern und 50 Mitarbeitern.

In dieser Funktion habe ich die Position des NABU als mitgliederstärkster Umweltverband des Landes ausgebaut, den NABU als eigenständige Marke “Anwalt für Mensch und Natur” etabliert und die NABU-Stiftung Naturerbe Baden-Württemberg gegründet. Über 25 Jahre hinweg war ich Mitglied in zahlreichen Gremien des Natur- und Umweltschutzes auf Landes-, Bundes- und internationaler Ebene.

Die erste Modellregion für nachhaltiges Wirtschaften in Baden-Württemberg, das Biosphärengebiet Schwäbische Alb, ist in besonderem Maße auf mein persönliches Engagement zurückzuführen. Ebenso initiierte ich innovative Naturerlebnisprojekte sowie die Ausbildung moderner Kulturlandschaftsführer.

Mit originellen Kampagnen und Projekten im Bereich des Landschafts- und Naturmarketings engagiere ich mich als Trendsetter für einen “Naturschutz mit den Menschen” und gehöre zu den Initiatoren des “Naturerlebnislandes Baden-Württemberg”. Mit meinen Vorschlägen zu Netto-Null-Flächenverbrauch, Nachhaltigkeits-Check, Wärmegesetz, Aktionsplan Biodiversität u.a. habe ich der Politik entscheidende Impulse auf dem Weg zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung gegeben.

Weitersagen heißt unterstützen. Ihnen gefällt dieser Artikel? Empfehlen Sie mich gern weiter in Ihrem Netzwerk. Vielen Dank!